Home > Uncategorized > Welcome

Welcome

I have just created this blog to show some relevant information about the Fukushima Nuclear Power Plant 1 (#FNPP1) accident and its consequences for the environment.

Since I won’t be writing anything close to a “blog” with “successive updates”, I’ve decided to put the information on separate pages instead of posts.

This site doesn’t intend to provide a comprehensive analysis, nor data, but to add my bit showing some useful information that I haven’t found elsewhere. So far you’ll find:

Cheers,

Daniel

PS: Although I regularly update most graphs, I don’t remove hosting for previous versions, so you can post/link any of them without worries. As a matter of fact, you can find them all here.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 11, 2011 at 08:23

    Hey, you’re blog is fantastic and I appreciate the work you’re doing. But I have an issue.

    What link should I use for your blog feeds? I click on the RSS and it only gives this welcome message, but you have 2 other quality posts. What am I doing wrong?

    I’ll look into getting you on the blog roll at the blog I’m contributing to.

    • April 11, 2011 at 09:02

      Uhm… it’s the first time I create a blog and did it a bit fast…
      I believe RSS only works for regular “posts”, but I’m simply not going to be creating those.
      Right now I’ve just created 3 pages with a given content that I simply update (edit) from time to time (~once per day / 2 days).
      All you can do is come from time to time to check the latests.
      I do inform people of any changes through twitter though.

  2. April 11, 2011 at 10:56

    Daniel – we cannot thank you enough for your efforts here. Very well executed too. You are the top link on our “data sources” post.

    Re: those using RSS feeds. As you said that is not useful for accessing your data pages. Just use bookmarks, or better make yourself a browser tab containing all of Daniels bookmarks. So you can click once to see all the latest.

  3. April 12, 2011 at 04:38

    Keep up the good work. Excellent presentation of interesting data.

  4. Roy Craft
    April 13, 2011 at 08:29

    On my comment, I forgot to start ythat I suspected the units are I-131 dose equivalent. ut I am still interested in sample collection or some other methods of analysis.

    • April 13, 2011 at 09:19

      Sorry, but having commented on the main page I don’t know exactly what are you referring to. Could you repost your comment on page containing the info you are referring to ?

    • Roy Craft
      April 13, 2011 at 23:55

      Sorry I used the wrong page. This was in reference to my question on CAMS.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

